Buyer guide

Best auto-apply tools in 2026

Five auto-apply tools compared on who sends the application, what counts as sent, per-job documents, volume and current public pricing.

THEIR CLAIMS, IN THEIR WORDSUPDATED SEPTEMBER 24, 2026PRICES READ OFF THEIR OWN PAGE

5 tools, compared on the same criteria.

AI Applyd is our product and our pick. Competitor facts come from their current public pricing and product pages.

How we compared

Same criteria, same order, every category on this site. This is public-source research, not a claim that we bought and hands-on tested every competitor.

  • Criterion 01

    Who sends: the tool on its own, or you, one approval at a time

  • Criterion 02

    What counts as sent: the tool's own status or the employer's confirmation

  • Criterion 03

    Submission surface: employer ATS, job board, browser extension, or email

  • Criterion 04

    Per-job documents: one profile, matched CV, or a rewrite for each posting

  • Criterion 05

    Pricing clarity: exact current price, billing term, what is included, and free-plan limits

Auto-apply products use the same label for very different workflows. Some fill fields and leave the button to you. Some, like Tsenta and Sprout, prepare the application and ask you to approve each send. Some sell auto-apply as credits on top of a subscription, the way AIApply does. AI Applyd sends on Autopilot, on the employer's own hiring system, and counts an application as sent only when the employer confirms it. We compared current public product and pricing pages on who sends, what counts as sent, per-job documents, volume and price.

The verdict, tool by tool

What each one is worth paying for, and what it leaves sitting on your plate afterwards. We mark AI Applyd as our pick and show the source for every tool.

AI Applyd logo

AI Applyd

Our pick

What it costs

Free $0 (5 tailors, 5 cover letters/mo; auto-apply on paid plans). Hired in 30 $21.99/wk (~107 apps/wk). Hired Yesterday $37.99/wk (~184 apps/wk).Public source

Applies for you on 34 named hiring systems, Workday included, and counts an application as sent only when the employer confirms it.

Where it wins

  • On Autopilot it sends without an approval step. Nothing waits in a queue for you.
  • The resume and cover letter are rewritten for the specific posting before every send.
  • Every posting is scored first, and weak fits are skipped before they spend anything.
  • Account walls and verification emails are handled by the agent itself.
  • Applications go out from an address we watch, so the employer confirmation lands in your dashboard.

Where it stops

  • Sending runs on the paid plans. The free plan covers scoring, tailoring and cover letters.
Tsenta logo

Tsenta

What it costs

$19, $39 and $99/mo for 600, 1,500 and 4,500 applications. 25 free once.AI Applyd vs TsentaPublic source

Apply agent with large monthly allowances that asks for your approval before each send.

Where it wins

  • Stated coverage of “30+ ATSes” and “50,000+ career pages”.
  • Large monthly allowances at a low entry price.
  • Backed by Y Combinator.

Where it stops

  • Asks for your approval before each send, so a 4,500-application plan is 4,500 approvals.
  • The 25 free applications are a one-time allowance.
Sprout logo

Sprout

What it costs

$19.99/wk (50 apps), $39.99/mo (200), $79.99/quarter (600).AI Applyd vs SproutPublic source

AI job-search app that asks you to approve each application before it is sent.

Where it wins

  • Mobile app rated 4.8 on the App Store.
  • 750,000+ users, by its own count.
  • Weekly, monthly and quarterly billing.

Where it stops

  • You approve each application before it is sent.
  • No free tier.
AIApply logo

AIApply

What it costs

Subscription, plus Auto Apply credits sold separately.AI Applyd vs AIApplyPublic source

AI job-search subscription with Auto Apply credits sold separately.

Where it wins

  • 2,064,348 users, by its own count.
  • A clear headline promise: “Stop Applying for Weeks Start Interviewing in Days”.

Where it stops

  • Auto Apply credits are sold separately from the subscription.
  • Names no applicant tracking system it applies on.
Simplify logo

Simplify

What it costs

Free Chrome extension + $39.99/mo Simplify+.Public source

Free Chrome autofill at 1M+ installs with a tracker built in.

Where it wins

  • Best free autofill in the category.
  • Low LinkedIn ban risk.
  • 1M+ Chrome Web Store installs.

Where it stops

  • Not true auto-apply. You click Submit yourself.
  • No resume builder.
  • Open-ended ATS questions: you write them.
Reference

Criterion by criterion, side by side

Open a criterion to compare each tool in the same order. Facts come from each tool's current public pricing and product pages.

Same 5 tools, same order, every test below. Ours goes first every time, and it gets the same amount of room as everyone else.

  1. AI Applyd logoAI Applyd
  2. Tsenta logoTsenta
  3. Sprout logoSprout
  4. AIApply logoAIApply
  5. Simplify logoSimplify
  1. How it works

    • AI Applyd logoAI Applyd

      Cloud agent with a dedicated submit path on 34 named hiring systems, Workday included.

    • Tsenta logoTsenta

      Apply agent that prepares each application and waits for your approval before it sends.

    • Sprout logoSprout

      Job-search app that prepares applications for you to approve before each send.

    • AIApply logoAIApply

      Subscription product with Auto Apply sold as separate credits.

    • Simplify logoSimplify

      Free browser-extension autofill with a tracker; the user clicks Submit.

  2. Who sends the application

    • AI Applyd logoAI Applyd

      AI Applyd, on Autopilot. No approval step.

    • Tsenta logoTsenta

      You approve each send first.

    • Sprout logoSprout

      You approve each application first.

    • AIApply logoAIApply

      Auto Apply runs on credits bought separately from the subscription.

    • Simplify logoSimplify

      You click Submit yourself.

  3. What counts as sent

    • AI Applyd logoAI Applyd

      Counted as sent only when the employer's own hiring system confirms it.

    • Tsenta logoTsenta

      The flow ends at your approval and the send after it.

    • Sprout logoSprout

      The flow ends at your approval and the send after it.

    • AIApply logoAIApply

      AIApply publishes its own figures: 2,064,348 users and “80% land interviews within first month”.

    • Simplify logoSimplify

      The user submits manually; an employer-produced receipt standard is not described on the public page.

  4. Per-job documents

    • AI Applyd logoAI Applyd

      Resume and cover letter rewritten for each posting, from your real history.

    • Tsenta logoTsenta

      Not stated on the pages we read on 24 September 2026.

    • Sprout logoSprout

      Not stated on the pages we read on 24 September 2026.

    • AIApply logoAIApply

      Not stated on the pages we read on 24 September 2026.

    • Simplify logoSimplify

      No resume builder; autofill uses the saved profile.

  5. Pricing

    • AI Applyd logoAI Applyd

      Free $0. Hired in 30 $21.99/wk or $38.99/mo. Hired Yesterday $37.99/wk or $89.99/mo. Auto-apply included.

    • Tsenta logoTsenta

      $19, $39 and $99/mo for 600, 1,500 and 4,500 applications. 25 free applications once.

    • Sprout logoSprout

      $19.99/wk for 50 applications, $39.99/mo for 200, $79.99/quarter for 600. No free tier.

    • AIApply logoAIApply

      Subscription, plus Auto Apply credits sold separately.

    • Simplify logoSimplify

      Free Chrome extension + $39.99/mo Simplify+.

  6. Submission surface

    • AI Applyd logoAI Applyd

      Employer hiring systems, 34 named in full.

    • Tsenta logoTsenta

      Stated “30+ ATSes” and “50,000+ career pages”.

    • Sprout logoSprout

      Not stated on the pages we read on 24 September 2026.

    • AIApply logoAIApply

      No applicant tracking system named.

    • Simplify logoSimplify

      Browser-extension autofill on employer ATS forms; the user completes submission.

Common questions on best auto apply tools 2026

An auto-apply tool submits a job application without making you complete every field and click the final button yourself. The useful distinction is where the workflow ends. Autofill stops before submission. A review-first tool stops and asks you to approve each send. A full agent completes the employer form and sends it. The strongest systems then wait for the employer's own confirmation before calling the application sent.

AI Applyd on Autopilot sends without an approval step: it scores the posting, tailors the resume and cover letter, answers the screener questions from your own history and submits on the employer's own hiring system. Tsenta asks for your approval before each send, and so does Sprout. AIApply sells its Auto Apply credits separately from the subscription. Each has a head-to-head page: AI Applyd vs Tsenta, AI Applyd vs Sprout and AI Applyd vs AIApply.

Automation can conflict with a platform's terms, especially when a browser extension such as LazyApply drives your personal LinkedIn session. Check the current terms for the site being automated. A tool that applies on the employer's own hiring system, the way AI Applyd does, never uses your LinkedIn session as the submission surface.

Set a match floor before you set a volume target. Volume tools advertise big daily ceilings: JobCopilot lists up to 50 matches a day on Elite, and LazyApply lists up to 1,500 applications a day on Ultimate. A smaller batch with role-specific resumes, grounded screening answers and employer confirmations gives you more control than a large batch of identical applications. Raw send count is not proof that the employer received a useful application.

AI Applyd has a free plan every month with no card for scoring, resume tailoring and cover letters, while sending runs on the paid plans. Tsenta gives 25 free applications once. Sprout has no free tier. LoopCV publishes a free-forever plan. Simplify is free autofill, not full auto-apply, because you still submit the form.

Workday is a useful stress test because its employer-specific forms can include account creation, emailed verification, documents and multi-step screening. AI Applyd has a dedicated Workday path among its 34 named hiring systems and handles the account and the verification email itself. Before paying for any tool, ask for its current Workday workflow and the evidence stored after submission. A generic “supports Workday” badge does not answer either question.

Or hand the sending to AI Applyd and keep the evening for interview prep.

Start free